Wednesday, 30 November 2016

Jem and the Holograms 2015: A new challenger approaches

To many, its generally accepted that Hasbro's endeavors into Live action movies... haven't gone too well. You've got the unfortunate juggernaut of Bayformers which have gotten worse over the years due to poor direction, movies like Battleship where you wonder who thought this would be a good idea in the first place, and now this movie. A movie that was in cinemas for a week before getting pulled because of how bad it is, one that's so blatantly pandering to the teenage audience that it makes people in my generation, hate my generation. So what are my thoughts on this movie?

Wednesday, 23 November 2016

Opening Impressions: Pokemon Sun and Moon anime

I know you're probably sick of Pokemon stuff, but I want to cash in on the Sun and Moon hype. But I'm only on Ula Ula island, and there are plans for a video review of it in December. So what to do... First two english episodes of the new anime are out thanks to Europe you say? Sold. Forewarn, like with every anime I do, unless an english dub will never happen, a la 10+ years old, I review the english dubs, because it grounds the basis for how I can review them (or more bluntly, I can review English voice actors, not really Japanese ones as I'm not fluent in Japanese.

Thursday, 17 November 2016

Mediaholics Cinema: Lucario and the Mystery of Mew

Time for the intro of the new Legendary Pokemon Lucari... oh, wait... Though alas, no video for tomorrow.

Link to video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C62KDeo9wLI

Wednesday, 16 November 2016

Mediaholics Review: Pokemon Generation 2

Five regions down, one more to go before Sun and Moon. Now lets travel back to Kanto, and go a little to the left of some really big mountains. Clearly someone in Oak's staff didn't do their job right.

Link to review (If player isn't working): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kZ5pCOkv7uU

Tuesday, 15 November 2016

Mediaholics Cinema: Jirachi Wishmaker

Hoenn is where the heart is, and its time for some wishes to come true... now to find Star Cave and Mt Freeze. Oricorio, mind giving us a hand?

Link to video (Should player not work):https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-WS5IzCcs2w

Monday, 14 November 2016

Mediaholics Cinema: Spell of the Unown

How to explain the plot holes? Because bitch he's Entei. What do me and Marcus think of this classic Pokemon movie? Time to start the Week of Pokemon.

Link to video (should player not work): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k2NIDayqNEQ

Wednesday, 2 November 2016

Pokemon Adventures Gold, Silver and Crystal Arc: THE PODCAST IS HERE TOO!

We've gotten on several boats before we went across some kinda steep mountains. We're getting to those games soon, I promise. But hey, at least we can talk about them now. Let us go to the Jhoto region, one year after the events of Yellow, and take a peak into the life of the breeder, the trader, and the catcher.

Monday, 31 October 2016

Ghostbusters 2016 Extended Cut: This is a pitchfork free zone people, put them away

I said it before, I'll say it again. I have no issue with the female focused main cast. Now can we please just talk about this without starting a war in any comments section again? I do know what I said in the Chima opening impressions is quite over exaggerated, but to many, that's how it felt. The world seemed to forget that it was ok to either want to see a movie, or to not see it because they didn't want to. The trailers for this movie, any way you look at them, did not make the movie look good at all, but many who tried to talk about the movie for the movie itself were attacked on both sides of the extremes. If you were seeing the movie, then you were disgracing the original's legacy. If you didn't, then you were a racist, sexist, homophobic piece of scum that deserved to be subjected to what some call modern day witch hunts. Throw in people cyber bullying the cast and director, with them also saying things that were not painting them in a good light, and you have a PR manager's worst nightmare. Unlike Dawn of Justice. I did see this movie at the cinema. I was bored, had a free ticket to any movie I wanted, had already seen Suicide Squad and nothing else was on. At least the cinema was mostly quiet. But, lets talk about the extended cut of the movie, the supposed superior version of the movie...

Wednesday, 26 October 2016

Opening Impressions: Legends of Chima

Well, to be fair, evolution makes a bit more sense here then it does in other things I know, like the Archie sonic universe, the adult link timeline in Legend of Zelda, some Pokemon evolutions... come to think about it, a lot of the things make you question the theory of evolution. So, three episodes of the show have been put onto LEGO's youtube channel (or at least three are on there and more are being lost to Youtube's dumb autoplay system). So thanks to some curiosity via LEGO Dimensions (Eris is a go to character for me along with Supergirl), lets delve into the first three episodes of LEGO's Legends of Chima.

Sunday, 23 October 2016

The A-Team (2010): Age of Extinction done well?

The modern reboots, a cinema trend that doesn't seem to be going away. I'm honestly not sure which has been getting it worse, super hero movies or reboots. Some have been regarded as greats in their own way, others will go down in history for all the wrong reasons, and others still... most people tend to forget. This one from what I can tell is in that third category, but to me that is debatable. The A Team itself was a show that ran in the 80's about a team of basically mercenaries who were members of the army, but were committed of a crime they didn't commit, with the episodes being about them helping people on their travels. A movie came out in 2010, and that's what we're reviewing today, and "I swear I'm totally not reviewing this because LEGO Dimensions peaked my curiosity in it again and this is totally not going to become a reoccurring thing at the moment with some things like LEGO Chima on Wednesday".